CALS department chairs for 2020-21

Here’s a list of CALS academic department chairs for the 2020-2021 year. Departments with new chairs this year are in bold.

Agricultural and Applied Economics: Daniel J. Phaneuf
Agronomy: Christopher J. Kucharik
Animal and Dairy Sciences: Kent A. Weigel
Bacteriology: Charles W. Kaspar (held position July 2015 – December 2020); Katrina Forest (appointment started January 2021)
Biochemistry: Brian G. Fox
Biological Systems Engineering: Troy M. Runge
Community and Environmental Sociology: Michael M. Bell
Entomology: Russell Groves
Food Science: Scott A. Rankin
Forest and Wildlife Ecology: Eric L. Kruger
Genetics: Francisco J. Pelegri
Horticulture: Patrick J. Krysan
Life Sciences Communication: Dominique Brossard
Nutritional Sciences: David J. Eide
Plant Pathology: Amanda J. Gevens
Soil Science: Alfred E. Hartemink