Tim Donohue wins American Society for Microbiology award

Tim Donohue, professor of bacteriology and interim director of the Wisconsin Energy Institute, has been named a recipient of the Promega Biotechnology Research Award, given by the American Academy of Microbiology, an honorific leader group within the American Society for Microbiology (ASM).

The award “honors outstanding contributions to the application of biotechnology through fundamental microbiological research and development.”

Donohue is also the director of the Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center (GLBRC) and UW Foundation Chairman Fetzer-Bascom Professor in bacteriology. To learn more about the ASM awards, visit the ASM website.