Congrats to these winners of the 2012 CALS faculty and staff awards

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2012 CALS staff and faculty awards. The awards ceremony will take place on April 25th at 3 p.m. in the Ebling Symposium Center with a reception to follow.

Classified Staff Awards

  • Mary Bauer, Great Lakes Bioenergy Research Center
  • Sandra Bennett, Agronomy
  • Tricia Check, Horticulture
  • Mark Hintz, Dairy Forage Research Center

Academic Staff Awards

  • Excellence in Research – Todd Andraski, Soil Science
  • Excellence in Leadership – Sara Rodock, Plant Pathology
  • Excellence in Service – Barbara Forrest, Agricultural and Applied Economics

Jung Excellence in Teaching Award

  • William Bland, Soil Science

Spitzer Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Kevin Shinners, Biological Systems Engineering

J.S. Donald Short Course Teaching Award

  • Jamie Nack, Forest and Wildlife Ecology
  • David Rhoda, Dairy Science

WALSAA Outstanding Advisor Award

  • Roger Sunde, Nutritional Sciences

Excellence in International Activities Award

  • Alfonso del Rio, Horticulture

Pound Extension Award

  • Victor Cabrera, Dairy Science

Pound Research Award

  • Claudio Gratton, Entomology

Arthur J. Maurer Extra Mile Award

  • Don Stanley, Life Sciences Communication

Robert G.F. and Hazel T. Spitze Land Grant Faculty Award for Excellence

  • Denise Ney, Nutritional Sciences