Steenbock Symposium invites registrations and abstracts

Registration and abstract submission for the 35th Steenbock Symposium ‘Advances in Biomolecular NMR‘ are now open!

The event will be held June 26-28, 2011 at the Wisconsin Institutes of Discovery. This symposium will honor the career of John L. Markley, Steenbock Professor of Biomolecular Structure, Department of Biochemistry. Through his service to the NMR community and leadership of the National Magnetic Resonance Facility at Madison, the Biological Magnetic Resonance Data Bank and the Center for Eukaryotic Structural Genomics, Professor Markley has made enormous contributions to the field of biomolecular NMR.

The Symposium will have presentations from leaders in the field of biological NMR spectroscopy and in various fields of biochemistry who collaborate on protein structure-function studies with Professor
Markley and NMRFAM. Topics will include applications of NMR spectroscopy to study the dynamics and structure-function relationships of proteins and nucleic acids, high-throughput structure determination, metabolomics, and natural products. A poster session will provide those attending the symposium an opportunity to present their recent work in biological NMR spectroscopy. A full list of speakers is included below.

The Registration fee includes admission to talks and poster session, abstract book, scheduled breaks, and the reception on Sunday, June 26, breaks on Monday, June 27, and Tuesday, June 28. The banquet will be held on the evening of Monday, June 27. (correction!) Fees: Early – Full Registration $200.00 by 05/15/2011. Early – Student Registration $175.00 by 05/15/2011. Banquet $50

Registration Deadlines: After May 15 rates will increase by $50. The late registration deadline is June 15. After that date, you must register at the door with payment by check or cash. Go here for registration information.

Poster Abstract Deadline: April 15. Go here for details on submitting abstracts.

Cancellation Policy: If you cancel before June 15, your registration fee will be refunded, minus a $50 administrative fee. No refunds for cancellations received on or after June 15.

The symposium will begin with a reception on Sunday, June 26. It is expected to end in the afternoon of Tuesday June 28.

Bruker BioSpin
Agilent Technologies
Cambridge Isotope Laboratories
Scientific Protein Laboratories

Hashim Al-Hashimi – University of Michigan
Cheryl Arrowsmith – University of Toronto
Ad Bax – The National Institutes of Health
Tim Bugni – University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sam Butcher – University of Wisconsin-Madison
Silvia Cavagnero – University of Wisconsin-Madison
David Cowburn – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Hector DeLuca – University of Wisconsin-Madison
Art Edison – University of Florida
Juli Feigon – University of California Los Angeles
Kevin Gardner – University of Texas Southwestern
Mark Girvin – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Angela M. Gronenborn – University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
Andrew Hinck – The University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio
Jeffrey C. Hoch – University of Connecticut Health Center
Charles Hoogstraten – Michigan State University
Mitsu Ikura – University of Toronto
Oleg Jardetzky – Stanford University
Masatsune Kainosho – Tokyo Metropolitan University
Robert Kaptein – Utrecht University
Slobodan Macura – Mayo Foundation
Gaetano Montelione – Rutgers University
James Prestegard – University of Georgia
Michael Reily – Bristol-Myers Squibb
Gordon Roberts – University of Leicester
Heinz Ruterjans – University of Frankfurt
Richard Vierstra – University of Wisconsin-Madison
Brian Volkman – Medical College of Wisconsin
Gerhard Wagner – Harvard University