Campus conference focuses on the interdisciplinary university of the future

Register now for the 2008 Conference on Interdisciplinarity, to be held on Thursday and Friday, February 28th and 29th at the Fluno Center. Click here to register.

Both staff and faculty are highly encouraged to attend this important
event. In addition to our keynote speaker (Diana Rhoten from the National Science Foundation and Social Science Research Council, Thursday, Feb. 28th at 7:30 PM), five diverse panels of highly esteemed faculty, staff, and community leaders will share their visions of the interdisciplinary university of the future. The panels and their participants are listed below. Go to for more details:

Panel 1: Envisioning the Interdisciplinary Campus of the Future
(3:00 PM – 4:30 PM, Thursday, Feb. 28th)

* Sharon Derry
* Walter Dickey
* Jon Foley
* Linda Hogle
* Daniel Kleinman
* Miron Livny
* Nancy Mathews
* Anne Miner

Panel 2: Administering the Interdisciplinary Campus of the Future
(5:00 PM – 6:30 PM, Thursday, Feb. 28th)

* Aaron Brower
* Alan Fish
* Linda E. Graham
* Carl E. Gulbrandsen
* Walter Keough
* Judith Kornblatt
* Ronald Kraemer

Panel 3: Interdisciplinary Teaching and Learning
(8:30 AM – 10:00 AM, Friday, Feb. 29th)

* Paul Evans
* Leslie Kohlberg
* Jolanda Vanderwal Taylor
* Basil Tikoff
* John Wiley

Panel 4: Campus and Community Partnerships
(10:30 AM – Noon, Friday, Feb. 29th)

* Bill Barker
* Hardin Coleman
* Charles Hoslet
* Ben Miller
* Steve Petersen
* Tom Still
* Sue Thering
* Bobbi Wolfe

Panel 5: Interdisciplinary ‘Mega-Centers’
(1:00 PM – 2:30 PM, Friday, Feb. 29th)

* Paul DeLuca
* Donna Paulnock