Jo Handelsman is chair-elect of Department of Bacteriology

Jo Handelsman has been voted chair-elect of the Department of Bacteriology. She will officially take over for the current chair, Glenn Chambliss, in November 2007. In the meantime she will be working on some development projects and other administrative work for the bacteriology department.