New faculty members elected to CALS APC for 2019-2022 terms

Five CALS faculty members were recently elected to serve on divisional and extension seats on the CALS Academic Planning Council for terms running from 2019-2022. Those elected are:

Division 1:  Xuejun Pan (Biological Systems Engineering)
Division 2:  Robert Lutz (Forest and Wildlife Ecology)
Division 3: Guanming Shi (Agricultural and Applied Economics)
Division 5: Jill Wildonger (Biochemistry)
Extension:  Barbara Ingham (Food Science)

Division 4 and Academic Staff seats did not need to be filled this year as they have continuing members.

APC is the primary shared governance body in the college and advises the dean on strategic planning, resource allocation, academic program proposals, and more. For details on APC’s mission and membership, please refer to

Questions should be addressed to