Nominate a senior: Herfurth-Kubly Awards for Initiative and Efficiency

The UW-Madison Office of Undergraduate Academic Awards seeks your nominations of outstanding seniors for the Theodore Herfurth and Teddy Kubly Awards for Initiative and Efficiency, which are among the oldest and most prestigious undergraduate awards at UW-Madison. Students must be enrolled during the spring 2016 semester and plan to graduate in May, August, or December of 2016.

Two awards of $2,000 are given annually to students who have made the most effective use of their time at UW-Madison. A committee comprised of faculty, a former award recipient and a representative of the donor¹s family selects recipients based on four criteria:

  • Academic achievement
  • Distinguished participation in significant and constructive extra-curricular activities
  • Financial self-support (employment, scholarships, etc.)
  • Effective oral and written communication

NOMINATION DEADLINE: January 29, 2016.

NOMINATION PROCEDURE: Fill out a short online nomination form on the Scholarships@UW-Madison website.

If the link does not work, try copying and pasting the URL into your
browser. You may be prompted to login with your NetID and password.
Alternately, you can email with the names and
email addresses of the students you wish to nominate.

The UAA Office will invite nominated students to complete a short application.

Please contact Julie Stubbs or Debbie Cole at the Undergraduate
Academic Awards Office (265-2428, or with questions.