Nominate for the Wolf Prize by August 31

The Wolf Foundation invites nominations for the 2010 Wolf Prizes in the Sciences. The Wolf Prizes have been award since 1978 to outstanding scientists and artists for their achievements in the benefit of humakind. The prize consists of a diploma and an honorarium of $100,000. Past CALS scientists receiving the Wolf Prize in Agriculture include plant pathologist J.C. Walker (1978); biochemist Henry Lardy (1981); biochemist Robert Burris (1984); and animal scientist Neal First (1996).

To get a copy of the nomination form and procedures, contact Madelyn Alt in the CALS Dean’s office at (608) 262-4930 or or contact the Wolf Foundation at The nomination deadline is August 31.