UW–Madison Smart Restart: For information about fall semester instruction and campus operations, please visit For COVID-19 news updates, see

Shaver, Wattiaux and Fricke recognized by American Dairy Science Association

Randy Shaver, Michel Wattiaux and Paul Fricke received awards at the American Dairy Science Association annual meeting held July 7-11 in Indianapolis. At the same meeting, Ric Grummer, UW-Madison dairy science department chair, was elected to the ADSA Board of Directors.

  • Shaver received the Pioneer Hi-Bred Forage Award, for outstanding research and/or educational contributions in the area of forage production, processing, storage, or utilization.
  • Wattiaux received the Land O’Lakes/Purina Teaching Award in Dairy Production, for outstanding teaching of undergraduate students in dairy science
  • Fricke received the DeLAVAL Dairy Extension Award, for outstanding achievements in dairy extension.