Outstanding Women of Color Award Reception – Mar. 5

The 12th annual cohort of Outstanding Women of Color awardees will be honored at a reception on Thursday, March 5 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. in the Alumni Lounge of the Pyle Center, 716 Langdon Street. The event to celebrate this year’s honorees is open to the campus and community. To register for this year’s event, go to Outstanding Women of Color Reception Class of 2019-20.

The University of Wisconsin-Madison Outstanding Women of Color Award Reception honors women of color who are deeply rooted in both the campus and the Madison community through their work toward social justice, service, research and community building.

The 2019-20 seven honorees include:

Desiree Bates, Ph.D.
Computational Chemistry Leader, Chemistry
College of Letters & Science

Shiva Bidar-Sielaff, M.A.
Chief Diversity Officer
UW Health

Gina Green-Harris, M.B.A.
Director, Center for Community Engagement & Health Partnerships
School of Medicine & Public Health

Eden Inoway-Ronnie, Ph.D.
Chief of Staff
Office of the Provost

Laura Minero-Meza, M.A.
Doctoral Candidate, Counseling Psychology
School of Education

Ahna Skop, Ph.D., D.Sc.
Professor, Genetics
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences

Jasmine Zapata, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor (CHS), Pediatrics
School of Medicine & Public Health

For a full list of past honorees, please go to: Outstanding Women of Color Honorees.