Agricultural Hall

Here’s a list of CALS department chairs for the 2017-2018 year. Departments with new chairs this year are in bold.

Jeremy Foltz, Agricultural & Applied Economics
William Tracy, Agronomy
Thomas Crenshaw, Animal Sciences
Charles Kaspar, Bacteriology
Brian Fox, Biochemistry
Douglas Reinemann, Biological Systems Engineering (Held position July 1, 2017 – Dec 31, 2017, before assuming role of CALS Associate Dean for Outreach and Extension on Jan 1, 2018.)
Troy Runge, Biological Systems Engineering (Jan 1, 2018 – June 31, 2018)
Gary Green, Community & Environmental Sociology
Kent Weigel, Dairy Science
Susan Paskewitz, Entomology
Scott Rankin, Food Science
Mark Rickenbach, Forest & Wildlife Ecology
John Doebley, Genetics
Irwin Goldman, Horticulture
Dominique Brossard, Life Sciences Communication
David Eide, Nutritional Sciences
Patricia McManus, Plant Pathology
Alfred Hartemink, Soil Science

Note: The Departments of Landscape Architecture and Urban and Regional Planning are not included on this list due to their recent merger and move to the College of Letters and Sciences.