2016 Experiment Station Section Award for excellence in multistate research

This is the eighth year of the award program and, as in past years, the intent of this award is to publicly recognize the high quality science being conducted through the Hatch Multistate Research Program and the impacts of that science on society.  In addition, it is intended to increase the visibility of the program within the higher education community with a formal presentation at the annual APLU meeting and notification of decision makers in Washington through news releases announcing the award winners.

Nominations for the 2016 award will be made through the five regional SAES associations (NCRA, NERA, SAAESD, WAAESD, and ARD).  Any approved multistate project is eligible for the award.  Each association will submit one nomination to be considered for the national award.  The regional nominations will be reviewed by the ESCOP Science and Technology Committee.  This Committee will make a recommendation for the national winner to the ESCOP Executive Committee who will make the final selection.

As approved at our 2014 ESS Meeting in Jekyll Island, GA, the winning project will receive $15,000 from the Hatch Multistate Research Funds.

February 28, 2016 is the deadline for submission of nominations to the offices of your regional executive directors. Please refer to Recipients and Announcement for more info.