Congratulations to these 2015 CALS faculty and staff award recipients

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2015 CALS staff and faculty awards. The awards ceremony will take place on Wednesday April 29th at 3 p.m. in the Ebling Symposium Center of Microbial Sciences.

Classified Staff Awards

  • Scott Anderson, Nutritional Sciences
  • Jenelle M. Gierhart-Sutter, Biochemistry
  • Steve Roberts, Marshfield Agricultural Research Station

Academic Staff Awards

  • Excellence in Leadership – Marianne Smukowski, CDR
  • Excellence in Research – John Jaeggi, CDR
  • Excellence in Service – Johanna Oosterwyk, Horticulture

Equity and Diversity Award

  • Thomas Browne, Academic Affairs

Excellence in International Activities Award

  • Xuejun Pan, BSE

Pound Research Award

  • Audrey Gasch, Genetics

Pound Extension Award

  • Shawn P. Conley, Agronomy

Robert G.F. and Hazel T. Spitze Land Grant Faculty Award for Excellence

  • Majid Sarmadi, Design Studies, School of Human Ecology

J.S. Donald Short Course Teaching Award

  • Alan Linnebur, UW-Extension Washington County

Spitzer Excellence in Teaching Award

  • David Hogg, Entomology

WALSAA Outstanding Advisor Award

  • Robin Mittenthal, Nutritional Sciences

Arthur J. Maurer Extra Mile Award

  • Scott Bowe, Forest and Wildlife Ecology

To RSVP for the award ceremony, contact Therese Kaiser,, 608-262-4930.