Denise Ney honored by the American Society for Nutrition

Denise NeyDenise Ney, Billings-Bascom Professor in Nutrition, received the 2015 Mary Swartz Rose Senior Investigator Award from the American Society for Nutrition. The award recognizes outstanding research on bioactive compounds and their safety and efficacy for human health. Ney will receive $2500 and an engraved plaque, both sponsored by The Council for Responsible Nutrition.

The award is named in honor of the late Mary Swartz Rose (1874-1941), founder and president of what was then the American Institute of Nutrition (now the American Society for Nutrition).