Dawson, Hernandez and Suen to receive Toepfer Faculty Fellow Awards

Julie Dawson (Horticulture), Laura Hernandez (Dairy Science) and Garret Suen (Bacteriology) have been selected to receive Alfred Toepfer Faculty Fellow Awards. This award recognizes promising assistant professors in the early stages of their careers whose research benefits agricultural activities within the United States and whose areas of interest lie in the scientific fields of crop research, improvements in crop yield and quality, or animal sciences.