Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2014 CALS staff and faculty awards. The awards ceremony will take place on Wednesday May 7th at 3 p.m. in the Ebling Symposium Center with a reception to follow. Please save the date and plan to attend and support this year’s group of award winners.

Classified Staff Awards

  • Dawn Irish – Animal Sciences
  • John Kemper – Animal Sciences
  • Ray Michels – Center for Dairy Research
  • Roger Quam – Arlington Research Station
  • Derald E. Stronach, Jr. – Arlington Research Station
  • Kim Trumble – Animal Sciences

Academic Staff Awards

  • Excellence in Research – Timothy D. Meehan, Entomology
  • Excellence in Leadership – Terry Jobsis, Animal Sciences
  • Excellence in Service – Anne Reynolds, Center for Cooperatives

Jung Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Douglas I. Rouse – Plant Pathology

Spitzer Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Ronald L. Russell – Animal Sciences

J.S. Donald Short Course Teaching Award

  • Bob Nusbaum – Animal Sciences

WALSAA Outstanding Advisor Award

  • Chris Day – Genetics

Excellence in International Activities Award

  • John J. Parrish – Animal Sciences

Pound Extension Award

  • David W. Kammel – Biological Systems Engineering

Pound Research Award

  • Douglas Weibel – Biochemistry

Arthur J. Maurer Extra Mile Award

  • James Nienhuis – Horticulture

Robert G.F. and Hazel T. Spitze Land Grant Faculty Award for Excellence

  • Kevin Shinners – Biological Systems Engineering