CALS Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Student Fellowships awarded

The Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowships have been awarded for 2012-13, and the College congratulates all of these fellowship recipients. We also want to thank the donors for making these awards possible, the faculty who submitted nominations, and the committees that reviewed nominations.

The Louis and Elsa Thomsen Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowships were established by the estate of Elsa Thomsen and are designated to support graduate students who have established an outstanding research record.  Four fellowships have been awarded for 2012-2013.  The recipients of the fellowships are: Justin Acheson, Department of Biochemistry; Frank Aylward, Department of Bacteriology; A. Peyton Smith, Department of Soil Science; and Jiang Yang, Department of Biological Systems Engineering.

The Wisconsin Potato Industry Board Wisconsin Distinguished Graduate Fellowship for 2012-2013 has been awarded to Anna Seidl, Department of Plant Pathology.  This fellowship was endowed by the Wisconsin Potato Industry Board for the purpose of funding a graduate fellowship in potato research.

Again, our congratulations to all the recipients of this year’s awards, and our thanks to the donors who made these awards possible.