Remember: CALS Faculty and Staff Award presentations on April 27

Remember to mark April 27 on your calendar for the 2011 CALS staff and faculty awards ceremony and reception at 3 p.m. in the Ebling Symposium Center. Help honor these recipients:

Classified Staff Awards

  • Angel Gutierrez-Velin, Animal Sciences
  • Kristin Jacobson, Horticulture
  • Jerry McLimans, U.S. Dairy Forage Research Center
  • Minh Ngo, Animal Sciences
  • Debby Sumwalt, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Sheila Timme, Entomology, Forest & Wildlife Ecology, & Plant Pathology

Academic Staff Awards

  • Excellence in Research – Jeffrey Malison, Animal Sciences
  • Excellence in Service – Robin Kurtz, Bacteriology

Jung Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Ricky L. Monson, Animal Sciences

WALSAA Outstanding Advisor Award

  • Daniel Schaefer, Animal Sciences

Excellence in International Activities Award

  • Michel Wattiaux, Dairy Science

Pound Extension Award

  • Carrie Laboski, Soil Science

Pound Research Award

  • Cameron Currie, Bacteriology

Arthur J. Maurer Extra Mile Award

  • David Bohnhoff, Biological Systems Engineering

Robert G.F. and Hazel T. Spitze Land Grant Faculty Award for Excellence

  • Stephen Ventura, Soil Science