Help honor CALS 2010 faculty/staff award recipients on April 28

Congratulations to the recipients of the College’s 2010 faculty and staff awards. All faculty and staff are invited to attend a ceremony to recognize their accomplishments on Wednesday, April 28 at 3 p.m., in the Ebling Symposium Center in the Microbial Sciences Building, with a reception following.

Classified Staff Awards

  • Laurie Ballentine, Forest and Wildlife Ecology
  • Harold Bohne, Biological Systems Engineering
  • Ethel Drengberg, Nutritional Sciences
  • Matthew R. Moore, Plant Pathology
  • Kurt Pickar, Dairy Forage Research Center
  • Paul Bergum, Arlington Agricultural Research Station
  • Shelia Pink, Animal Science

Academic Staff Awards

  • Excellence in Research – Robert A. Kreber, Department of Genetics
  • Excellence in Leadership – Michael Peters, Department of Dairy Science
  • Excellence in Service – Sandra Trower, Department of Dairy Science

Jung Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Sebastian Bednarek, Department of Biochemistry

Spitzer Excellence in Teaching Award

  • Denise Ney, Department of Nutritional Sciences

J.S. Donald Short Course Teaching Award

  • Robert Cropp, Agricultural and Applied Economics, Emeritus

WALSAA Outstanding Advisor Award

  • Daniel Barnish, Department of Biochemistry

Excellence in International Activities Award

  • James Nienhuis, Department of Horticulture

Pound Extension Award

  • Eileen Cullen, Department of Entomology

Pound Research Award

  • Michael Thomas, Department of Bacteriology

Arthur J. Maurer Extra Mile Award

  • John Klatt, Undergraduate Programs and Services

Robert G.F. and Hazel T. Spitze Land Grant Faculty Award for Excellence

  • John Stier, Department of Horticulture